14.8 C
Friday, May 20, 2022

Ekiti Meeting approves creation of 19 LCDAs

Ekiti State Home of Meeting on Wednesday accepted the creation of 19 native council improvement areas within the state.

The approval adopted the unanimous passage into regulation of a invoice to supply for the creation of latest LCDAs within the state by the Meeting presided over by the Speaker, Funminiyi Afuye.

The proposed new LCDAs are Ado Central, Ado North, Ado West, Ajoni, Gbonyin, Ifeloju, Araromi, Ekameta, Ekiti South East, Ero, Ifedara, Ifesowapo, Igbara Odo/Ogotun, Ikere West, Ikole West, Irede, Irewolede, Isokan and Okemesi.

The invoice was offered to the Meeting by the State Govt Council presided over by the governor, Dr Kayode Fayemi.

Afuye stated, “The initiative to create LCDAs will make governance nearer to the grassroots and as nicely speed up improvement there”.

Lawmakers together with the Deputy Speaker, Hakeem Jamiu; the Majority Chief, Gboyega Aribisogan; Ajibade Adeyemi; and Yemisi Ayokunle lauded the initiative, describing it as a welcome improvement.

The Meeting members, who had earlier known as for the speedy passage of the invoice which amended the 2014 Principal regulation, have been unanimous in its passage, saying, “LCDAs will additional make sure the supply of the dividend of democracy to the grassroots”.

The Meeting additionally handed a invoice for a regulation to supply for the administration of funds of the Judiciary arm of presidency in Ekiti State.

The Judiciary Funds Administration Invoice is a invoice for a regulation to supply for the administration of funds of the Ekiti State Judiciary as entrenched within the autonomy granted the Judiciary within the 1999 structure as amended.

Lawmakers together with Akin Oso, Adegoke Olajide and Olubunmi Adelugba stated passage of the invoice would see to the implementation of Judiciary Autonomy in Ekiti State.

Latest news
Related news


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here